Skip to main content

News & Events

Comal County Commissioner Webb receives TxDOT 2019 Road Hand Award

The Results are in
Section from the Monday, January 7, 2019 Edition 

Commissioner Webb receives TxDOT 2019 Road Hand Award

Photo Courtesy of TxDOT - Laredo District  - Commissioner Webb (third from right)

The Texas Department of Transportation recognized Comal County Precinct 3 Commissioner Kevin Webb as one of three statewide winners of TxDOT's 2019 Road Hand Award at a breakfast held today as part of a statewide forum in Austin.

“Every year, the TxDOT commission selects officials who have given their time and effort in supporting transportation projects in local communities as well as those in the region and state,” Mario Jorge, TxDOT San Antonio district engineer, said of the statewide award.

The TxDOT San Antonio Disrict submitted nominations along with all the other TxDOT districts and only a handful of winners are selected annually. Commissioner Webb was selected for his leadership as part of the AAMPO Transportation Policy Board and Executive Committee. Commissioner Webb has served as the County's representative since 2013 and has been instrumental in advocating for projects such as Loop 337 and the I-35 north expansion project that will start construction in the next few years.

Congratulations, Commissioner Webb, and thank you for your leadership!

For more information about the Alamo Area Metropolitan Planning Organization, click on the following link.....