Skip to main content

News & Events

Danville Middle School Dedication Ceremony

Comal ISD personnel, board of trustees, parents, students, and other community members gathered at Danville Middle School on September 20 for the dedication of the new school. Various groups participated in this celebration including one very special group, the original Danville School alumni.
Other participating groups included Boy Scout Troop #828, the Danville Middle School band, cheer, dance, and choir, as well as the Comal Education Foundation and Danville PTSA.
It was a successful evening and a wonderful way to not only celebrate the traditions to come, but to honor the rich history behind the Danville namesake.
In Photos:
Ribbon Cutting - Trustee Tim Hennessee, Danville Alumni Sandra Sahm Reeh, DMS PTSA President Denise Fox, Board Secretary Jason York, DMS principal Julie Cronkhite, and Board President Cody Mueller.
Danville Alumni - Back row from left: Sandra Sahm Reeh, Alton Rahe, Mickey Graef, Mark Friesenhahn, Sheri Sahm Logan, Alice Fey Courtney, Donna Cash Schmidt and Antoinette Hansmann Jenschke.
Front row from left: Vernell Sahm Hoffmann, Kathleen Heitkamp Hoffmann, Archie Schmidt, Jo Ann Krueger Stoepler, Mary A. Batey, Estella Fey Wiley, Antoinette Hubertus Batey, Evelyn Armke Krueger and Betty Armke Heinemeyer. Not pictured, Stephen Friesenhahn.

Check Presentation - Comal Education Foundation Board Member Chris Narendorf presenting Danville Middle School with a $2500 check (L-R) - Danville Assistant Principal Roy Cloe, Principal Julie Cronkhite, AP Allison Reynolds, and CEF board member Chris Narendorf
Group Photo - Superintendent Andrew Kim, Board Secretary Jason York, Danville Alumni Alton Rahe and Sandra Sahm Reeh, Trustee Tim Hennessee, and Board President Cody Mueller.